academics

Fine Arts Faculty

Elizabeth Wilson, Program Coordinator
B.S., Skidmore College
M.F.A., University of New Hampshire
Email: ewilson@ccsnh.edu

John Frick, Fine Arts
B.S., Millersville State College
M. Ed., Plymouth State College
Email: jfricke@ccsnh.edu
John teaches Digital Photography with in the Fine Arts Program.

Jim Locke, Fine Arts
B.A., Plymouth State University
Email: wlocke@ccsnh.edu
Mr Locke brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to the college. He has taught art in the public schools, Notre Dame College, the NH Institute of Art, and is a regular presenter at the Natural History Conference on Star Island. He is a former councilor with the New Hampshire State Council on the Arts, and his artwork is included in numerous private and public collections.

James MacMillan, Fine Arts
B.F.A. Newark School of Fine & Industrial Arts
Email: jmacmillan@ccsnh.edu

Joseph Montroy, Fine Arts
Fine Arts, 2D Design, 3D Design
Email: jmontroy@ccsnh.edu
Mr. Montroy received his B.A. from the University of New Hampshire, and his M.F.A. from Rochester Institute of Technology in Rochester, NY. His area of expertise is Sculpture. Mr. Montroy has had his work included in numerous art exhibits.

Tom Rogers, Fine Arts
B.S., Keene State College
Email: trogers@ccsnh.edu
Tom teaches Screen Printing and 35 Millimeter Photography with in the Fine Arts Program.

Courtney Sanborn, Fine Arts
B.F.A., Southern Methodist University
M.F.A., University of New Hampshire
Emailcsanborn@ccsnh.edu
Courtney Sanborn is a painter and she has also studied and worked in Historic Art Conservation.  Her knowledge of materials and historical objects enriches the Art History courses she teaches here at LRCC.

Sean Ware, Fine Arts
B.A., Berea College
M.F.A., University of New Hampshire
Email: sware@ccsnh.edu
Sean Ware’s expertise is in Painting and Printmaking.  He show’s his paintings regularly.  He teaches Creative Entrepreneurship and Printmaking at LRCC. He received a BA in Painting from Berea College and a MFA in Painting from the University of New Hampshire.